SpaceX launches 60 Starlink satellites today

60 Starlink satellites are being launched into space today on April 7 from the Space Launch Complex in Florida and SpaceX has tweeted that everything looks to be in good shape.

T-30 minutes before the launch with its webcast going live in 15, the company has everyone on their toes with excitement.

The Falcon 9’s first stage rocket booster had previously supported the launch of NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley to the International Space Station.

The launch will occur in the instantaneous window 12:34 p.m. EDT or 16:34 UTC with a backup opportunity available on Thursday, April 8 at 12:12 p.m. EDT or 16:12 UTC at the Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.

The Falcon 9’s first stage will land on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, following the stage separation, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean.

Watch here.